Contact Us

Research Directory

Our research projects are always supported by partners. We collaborate with universities, water companies, water boards, technology companies and water NGO's. So why not you? 

Water For Food

Juan Carlo Intriago Zambrano

PhD Candidate
Smallholder farming, Business models, Hydro-powered pumping, Solar pumping
J.C.IntriagoZambrano@tudelft.nl
Publications

Water For Drinking

Roos Goedhart

PhD Candidate
Groundwater, arsenic, treatment, biological oxidation
r.c.goedhart@tudelft.nl
Publications

Doris van Halem

Associate Professor and Scientific Director Water For Impact
Drinking water treatment, groundwater, arsenic, iron, biological oxidation
D.vanHalem@TUDelft.nl
Publications

Bas Heijman

Associate Professor
Ceramic membranes, nano-filtration, biological materials, zeolites, fouling, micro-pollutant
S.G.J.Heijman@tudelft.nl
Publications

Water For Values

Lindsey Schwidder

Project Coordinator
Smart water management, mobile apps, Myanmar
L.S.Schwidder@tudelft.nl
Publications

Maurits Ertsen

Associate Professor
Water Irrigation systems, water management
m.w.ertsen@tudelft.nl
Publications

Juliette Eulderink

Project Coordinator Vietnam
Human capital, social local innovation, field research
J.L.F.Eulderink@tudelft.nl
Publications

Water For Health

Steef de Valk

Postdoctoral Researcher
Activated sludge, bioreactors, digestion, predation
S.L.deValk@tudelft.nl
Publications

Merle de Kreuk

Professor of Environmental Technology
Waste water treatment, anaerobic digestion, digestibility, floculation
M.K.deKreuk@tudelft.nl
Publications

Jules van Lier

Professor of Wastewater Treatment and Environmental Engineering
Wastewater treatment, anaerobic digestion, biogas, bioreactor
J.B.vanLier@TUDelft.nl
Publications

Water For Cities

Luuk Rietveld

Professor of Drinking Water and Urban Cycle Technology
Integration, innovation, urban water cycle, drinking water supply, groundwater
l.c.rietveld@tudelft.nl
Publications

Edo Abraham

Assistant Professor
Water distribution, pumps, water supply, demand
e.abraham@tudelft.nl
Publications

Bruno Bicudo Perez

PhD Candidate
Wastewater treatment, pathogens, antibiotics
b.bicudoperez@tudelft.nl
Publications

Water For Industry

No items found.

Water For Environment

Remko Uijlenhoet

Professor of Hydrology
Hydrology, Hydrometeorology, Hydroclimatology, Remote Sensing
R.Uijlenhoet@tudelft.nl
Publications

Marie-Claire ten Veldhuis

Associate Professor
Hydrometeorology, Ecohydrology
j.a.e.tenveldhuis@tudelft.nl
Publications

Martine Rutten

Associate Professor
Citizen science, Myanmar, water management,
M.M.Rutten@tudelft.nl
Publications

Would you like to Submit a project?

Project submissions are for researchers, students and partners of the TU Delft | Water For Impact. You will be taken to an Airtable form where you can fill in the appropriate information. Thanks!

Email Us.

Water For Impact wants to accelerate development and implementation of innovative water solutions. Are you or your organisation interested in collaboration or being a supporter? Please reach out to us by sending an email to waterforimpact@tudelft.nl

Thank you!
Oops! Something went wrong.

We Value
Water.

Curious about what motivates us? Or perhaps you would like to take a dive deep into some of our research projects and the impact they have had. Download our booklet today.

Download